Introducing Us…

Well hello 🙂

So I guess this is our official introduction blog. I feel like I should start off by saying this is our first blog ever. We really want to write out our thoughts in hopes of relating to you and letting you know you are NOT ALONE! First and foremost we hope to portray the love of Jesus as much as we can as we strive to seek him daily. I also want to point out that our blog posts are going to be informal, so if I don’t have perfect grammar, sorry in advance. I’m HORRIBLE at commas, so I tend to never use them or overuse them depending on my mood.

Since this is our introduction blog, I guess I should share some fun facts about myself. I think the best thing about writing down my thoughts is I have time to think about it because somehow when the question comes up in groups I completely forget any cool facts about myself. I literally can never think of even one! Here are 5 fun facts in bullet style because that’s always fun! 😀

  1. Let’s start with the basics: I’m 22
  2. I just graduated from college with a B.S. in Business Management
  3. I come from a family of 4: my parents & my older sister
  4. I live in Florida the sunshine state
  5. I love meeting new people

-A

Hey guys!

It is the older sister here. No, it does not make sense that I would go after my sister since she is younger but if you have any younger siblings you would know that they usually get their way.

Like my sister said we just wanted to start a blog because we wanted a place to put our thoughts and along the way maybe one person, maybe you, could relate to it. We are both 20 somethings and we are on this journey in our life towards finding life, love and happiness. Cheesy I know but completely true. We coincidentally have graduated at the same time even though we are 3 years apart. We are also both single even though we both thought we would be married by now.

I would copy my sister and go the easy route by writing down bullet points but instead I am going to share a couple things. I am 25, single and recently graduated from law school. That is another story for another time but above all I love Jesus and I am forever grateful I can call him my Savior. I really want to use my law degree to help the less fortunate and am really passionate about the cause of human trafficking.

Goodbye for now!

-K

7c3403a0e34456d3a1e2aab2aec0a528

One thought on “Introducing Us…

Leave a Reply

